All Collections
Location Management
How to deactivate or delete a Location
How to deactivate or delete a Location

If you no longer need a Location, here's what to do.

Heather Greenberg avatar
Written by Heather Greenberg
Updated over a week ago

If you'd like to deactivate or delete one of the Locations you have created, here's how.

Do you want to deactivate or delete?

First, let's confirm if you want to delete the location or just deactivate it.

If you think you'll want to use the location again in the future we recommend that you just deactivate it. This way it won't be available any more or count towards your billing, but you'll be able to reactivate it again in the future - or use it as a reference.

How to deactivate or delete a location

It's simple, just:

  1. Open your Locations drawer by clicking the top-left icon.

  2. Click on the drop-down next to the location you'd like to remove and select Delete or Deactivate

  3. Confirm by entering your password

  4. Location will now be permanently deleted

Things to keep in mind

The Location will then get deleted for every user on your account, so make sure this is what you want.
​

Did this answer your question?