The ‘STOP’ language that you are seeing has been is automatically added to your Confirmation message - this is being added because of our SMS service provider requires that we add the ability for your customer to 'opt out' or block SMS messages from Waitwhile if they would like. This is a requirement from cell carriers (especially around the holidays) that also reduces the probability that alert texts will be filtered out as spam.
This messaging cannot be removed, however, if you find the default wording of this feature confusing or would like it to be customized, by adding your own ‘STOP’ phrasing to your Confirmation message, the default system STOP wording will be removed.
If a customer texts ‘STOP’ they will receive an automatic network message from the carrier that should say something such as (actual wording may vary depending on the carrier):
"You replied with the word "stop" which blocks all texts from this number. Text back "unstop" to receive messages again."
We highly recommend subscribing to our new Product Updates to be the first to learn about new additions and changes to Waitwhile.