The clock icon you see on the far left tab of your Waitwhile screen is what we call the ‘Waitlist’. Think of the ‘waitlist’ as a list of everyone that is currently waiting for service at your business. These are the people that, before Waitwhile, would be waiting in your lobby until they are served. To learn more about how Waitwhile views waiting, watch this video.

Adding Guests to the Waitlist

You (and your employees) can add customers from this tab by clicking the blue + sign and filling out the information. When they are added to the Waitlist, the customer receives a SMS text message that you have customized right to their phone telling them they’ve been added to the waitlist.

The ability to add guests can also be done through the Waitlist ‘Check In’ page (Settings/Self Check-In) This page has a link to a pregenerated web page just for this location that can be shared to your guests, displayed on your website, or even on a tablet in your lobby. You can read more about your links here.   

What You See When They Are Added

As more and more people are added to the list, you may notice icons that appear:

  • Yellow Bell: This is the ‘Alert’ feature. When you click this icon, Waitwhile sends your guest a message that you have customized to say whatever you like. Most people use this ‘Alert’ message to tell the guest that it’s their turn to be served, and that it’s time to start heading back to continue with whatever their needs are. 

  • Green Check: When they arrive, the Green Check marks the guest as ‘currently being served’, moving them down to the ‘Served’ tab to help you keep track of where your guests are in the waiting process. 

  • Three Dot Menu: The 'three dot menu' is Waitwhile's 'catch all' menu. This is where you can find 'Delete', 'Move', and many other options. It’s up to you to decide how you want to serve your guests, and Waitwhile is customizeable to allow you to make the workflow work for you. 

Did this answer your question?