Users can also be associated with a Resource. This allows them to actually log into Waitwhile as a Resource using their normal Waitwhile login email (or SSO if enabled).

To link a User to a Resource, any of the following three methods can be used:

  • select the User from the drop down in the Edit resource modal

  • select the Resource from the drop down in the Edit User modal

  • the user can connect themselves to an available Resource in the "Your profile" section under their Account Settings.

To unlink a User to a Resource, any of the following three methods can be used:

  • select the already linked User from the drop down in the Edit resource modal, and Save

  • select the already linked Resource from the drop down in the Edit User modal, and Save

  • the user can disconnect themselves from the Resource by selecting Unlink in the "Your profile" section under their Account Settings

Restricting a Resource-linked User

If you would like to restrict an Resource-linked Editor User from making changes to visits/bookings they have not been assigned to, you can enable the setting "Logged-in resources can only view guests they are eligible to serve" located under Settings > Resources > Advanced Settings.

Did this answer your question?